Cagayan Valley – Region II

Is located in the northeastern part of Luzon with an area of 26,858.79 sq. km. It is the 4th largest region in the Philippines and has rugged terrain along its boundaries, bounded in the north by the Bashi Channel, in the south by Region III, in the east by the Philippine Sea, and in the west by the Cordillera Autonomous Region (CAR).

Here you can find the Cagayan River Basin, which is the longest, and the largest river in the country.

Composed of five (5) provinces and three (3) cities namely:

  • Batanes
  • Cagayan
  • Isabela
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Quirino


  • Cauayan City – Isabela
  • Tuguegarao City – Cagayan
  • Santiago City

Santiago City is an independent component city.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: